Budgeting for 2022 Business: EOHCB Membership Fees and Bargaining Council Arrears Policy


In the middle of all our hectic schedules running up to the holiday season, a little rain must fall.

Planning for 2022 budgets has begun already and as a salon owner, chair rental stylist or otherwise legal owner, part of your financial outline needs to include your monthly professional fees to the EOHCB and the Bargaining Council. As South African qualified professionals, the fees to these bodies are legally required of you, just as SARS registration is required, as necessary fees for your professional, legal standing in South Africa.


Both the Bargaining Council and the Employers Organisation for Hairdressing, Cosmetology and Beauty (EOHCB) take their statutory authority from the South African Labour Relations Act (Act 66 of 1995). Together they serve with the employees’ union UASA to create a fair and impartial forum for discussions, negotiations and enforcement of agreements for conditions of employment.

EOHCB MEMBERSHIP FEES 2022

The Council has received notice of the EOHCB Membership Fees for 2022.

Employers Organisation for Hairdressing, Cosmetology and Beauty Membership Fees with effect from 1 January 2022


Subscription Fees – Salons Registered Pre 1 November 2017



Subscription Fees – Salons Registered After 1 November 2017

All Establishments situated in the Gauteng Province: R573.00 (R545.00)

All other areas: R565.00 (R526.00)

Legal Owners: R210.00 (R200.00)

Telephonic Only Members: R265.00 (R250.00)

Bargaining Levy – All Non-Parties

Nationally: R573.00


• • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • • •


Bargaining Council Update

Arrears

The Council will soon be embarking on a focused drive to address arrear accounts. The manner in which this will take place will depend on the circumstances of each case. We would like to remind all establishments about the importance of compliance and urge you to try and address any problems with your accounts as soon as they arise. Too often, these are left to escalate and snowball which makes it more difficult to resolve. Please contact your agents should you need assistance in settling your arrears.

HCSBC AGENTS’ EMAIL ADDRESSES:

GAUTENG EAST, WEST & SOUTH

Mr. Sbongiseni Mazibuko (Phillip) sbongiseni@hcsbc.co.za

Mr. Lwandile Nqeto lwandile@hcsbc.co.za

Mr. Raphael Ngwenya raphael@hcsbc.co.za

Mr. Dexter Masinga dexter@hcsbc.co.za

Mr. Johan van der Westhuizen johan@hcsbc.co.za

GAUTENG NORTH & NORTH-WEST PROVINCE

Mr. Andrew Aphane andrew@hcsbc.co.za

Ms. Zanele Molonyama zanele@hcsbc.co.za

Ms. Jane Mokhina jane@hcsbc.co.za

CAPE TOWN

Ms. Yumna Abrahams yumna@hcsbc.co.za

Ms. Zelda Isaacs zelda@hcsbc.co.za

DURBAN (KZN)

Mr. Sbongiseni Mazibuko (Phillip)

sbongiseni@hcsbc.co.za

FREE STATE & NORTH WEST

Ms. Suzette Denner suzette@hcsbc.co.za


BLOEMFONTEIN (FREE STATE) & KIMBERLEY

Ms. Wilna da Costa wilna@hcsbc.co.za

NORTH WEST & NORTHERN CAPE

Ms. Karen van der Hoff karenv@hcsbc.co.za

LIMPOPO

Mr. Sbongiseni Mazibuko (Phillip) sbongiseni@hcsbc.co.za


NELSPRUIT (MPUMALANGA)

Mr. Andrew Aphane andrew@hcsbc.co.za

PORT ELIZABETH

Ms. Lungelisa Hermanus lungelisa@hcsbc.co.za


GEORGE

Mr. Domenic Gouws domenic@hcsbc.co.za

EAST LONDON

Ms. Lulama Mekhazni lulama@hcsbc.co.za

For more information, contact:

www.hcsbc.co.za




Featured Posts
Recent Posts
Archive